A very wet soggy day 2 on Camino Finisterre

18.6 mi (29.90 km), 1,706 ft gain (520 m), 2,005 ft loss (611 m) – Albergue alto da Pena To albergue Logoso

Prior to yesterday, I had not once worn my poncho – I did get rain a few days on the Primitivo but it was fairly light and didn’t last long so I just put a light wind jacket on during those times. Well all that changed these 2 days on Camino finisterre – there hasn’t been a minute I haven’t had my poncho on! It’s been 2 days of waves of light rain to heavy rain and a few dry moments. My shoes have gotten really wet (actually more than just my shoes 😂) so there stuffed with newspaper at night to dry out which actually works fairly well. The good news tomorrow looks much better. My final day of walking will appropriately bring me to the infamous 0 km marker on the Camino – the lighthouse at Cabo Finisterre. I’ve felt about as good as you can under trying weather conditions these past few days and do love the solitude of this route through this very agricultural farm land of Spain in walking these past 2 days leading to the ocean so am looking forward to the hopefully break in weather just in time to see the ocean:)

Last albergue night – hotel in Finisterre!
Beautiful area outside of albergue

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.