Bringing a little SU love to the Spanish children!

As we were leaving the lovely town of Navarrete today we passed a school yard with kids outside. They immediately came to the fence yelling buen camino to us. I brought along a few small SU baseball keychains just for a moment like this. I threw one up where one of the boys excitedly caught it and then as we walked by they came over talked to us and I gave another to a young girl who was so excited.  One thing I noticed that nobody faught over it even when I threw it the boy who caught it showed all his friends…

We then continued on our way about an hour down the trail as I was taking a break just sitting down who do I see but a large group of kids walking the camino – sure enough it was this same group must have been a field trip or something. Well that little girl came running over beaming with her little SU keychain lol

And then we arrive at our final destination for the day and what do you know same group of kids and there she was again displaying her keychain – SU gained a new young Spanish fan today :)…

2 thoughts on “Bringing a little SU love to the Spanish children!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.